Fall Orientation Program

Orientation Programs

The Office of Academic and Advising Services serves traditional, undergraduate students on the Mercer-Macon campus.  Mercer University provides entering students with a comprehensive orientation program designed to ease the transition from high school to college or from another institution to Mercer University.  New Student Programs offers new students information on academic policies and procedures, as well as campus resources and services.

2018 Orientation Dates

Spring Orientation>>

for all new students beginning in spring semester
Friday, January 5, 2018

May Orientation>>

for all new students beginning in the summer terms
Morning of Friday, May 18, 2018

Summer Orientation>>

for all new first-year students beginning in the fall semester
Session 1: Friday, June 15, 2018
Session 2: Monday, June 18, 2018
Session 3: Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Session 4: Friday, June 22, 2018
Session 5: Monday, June 25, 2018

Transfer Orientation>>

for all new transfer students beginning in the fall semester
Friday, August 3, 2018

Opening Day>>

for all new first-year students beginning in the fall semester
Saturday, August 18, 2018

Bear Beginnings>>

a mandatory, fall orientation program for all new first-year students 
beginning in the fall semester

Sat., August 18 through

Mon., August 20, 2018

CLASSES BEGIN

TUESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2018

Transfer Check-In>>

a check-in for all new transfer students 
beginning in the fall semester
Monday, August 20, 2018