Fall Orientation Program

Orientation Programs

The Office of Academic and Advising Services serves traditional, undergraduate students on the Mercer-Macon campus.  Mercer University provides entering students with a comprehensive orientation program designed to ease the transition from high school to college or from another institution to Mercer University.  New Student Programs offers new students information on academic policies and procedures, as well as campus resources and services.

2019 Orientation Dates

Spring Orientation>> for all new students beginning in spring semester:
  • Friday, January 4, 2019, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
May Orientation>> for all new students beginning in the summer terms:
  • Friday, May 17, 2019, from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Summer Orientation>> for all new first-year students beginning in the fall semester:
  • Session #1: Wednesday, June 12, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Session #2: Friday, June 14, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Session #3: Monday, June 17, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Session #4: Wednesday, June 19, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Session #5: Friday, June 21, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Session #6: Monday, June 24, 2019, from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Transfer Orientation>> for all new transfer students beginning in the fall semester:
  • Friday, August 2, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Opening Day>> for all new first-year students beginning in the fall semester:
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Bear Beginnings>> a mandatory, fall orientation program for all new first-year students:
  • Saturday, August 17-Monday, August 19, 2019 (prior to classes beginning on Tuesday, August 20)
Transfer Check-In>> a check-in for all new transfer students beginning in the fall semester:
  • Monday, August 19, 2019, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m.
  • Additional option to partake in morning and afternoon activities, from 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.